AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

1737 H STREET, N.W. • WASHINGTON 6, D. C. • EXecutive 3-1060

RABBI PHILIP S. BERNSTEIN, Chairman

PINCHAS CRUSO MRS. EDWARD ELICOFON MRS. MOSES P. EPSTEIN PAUL L. GOLDMAN MRS. SAMUEL W. HALPRIN MRS. MORTIMER JACOSSON RABBI MORDECAI KIRSHBLUM LOUIS LIPSKY HAROLD MANSON RABBI IRVING MILLER DR. JOSEPH SCHECHTMAN AVRAHAM SCHENKER LOUIS SEGAL MRS. CHAYA SURCHIN HARRY TORGZYNER NATHANIEL ZELIKOW

A. S. KAY, Treasurer

AUG 1 1 1959

I. L. Kenen, Executive Director
ALLEN LESSER, Director of Information

August 10th, 1959

Dear Sir:

This is to advise you that the American Zionist Committee for Public Affairs, which is registered with you, has changed its name to the American Israel Public Affairs Committee, and that henceforth the reports will be filed under this new name.

Sincerely yours,

I. L. Kenen Executive Director

Mr. Felton M. Johnston Secretary of the U.S. Senate Office of the Secretary United States Senate Washington 25, D.C.

"THE COMMITTEE CONDUCTS PUBLIC ACTION, BEARING UPON RELATIONS WITH GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORITIES, WITH A VIEW TO MAINTAINING AND IMPROVING FRIENDSHIP AND GOOD WILL BETWEEN THE UNITED STATES AND ISRAEL."